Seeking inspiration, finding time.

I am seeking inspiration from the past. Gleaning ideas from fragments of painting, architecture, and sculpture from the renaissance and medieval period of history. I am attempting to put together a series of sketches, paintings, and also make some jewellery that reflect those eras. My intention is to work on this for awhile which will take me away from the Internet and drag me back to my place at the art table. However, this is me doing several things at once, like a juggler, I am also writing a blog about my experiences in France so that’ll keep me occupied. So in fact, I will still maintain a presence here after all.

Blue Shutters, French Dreams has just taken flight,please bear with me while I nurture in its fledgling state!

Leave a Reply

