More than before,

There is still time to do all the things I have to do I tell myself, but not today. Today I have to rest and allow my body and mind to re-align, heal. I realise that when I made plans to go away and throw myself into a whirl of activity, that I had not consulted or informed my body what was being inflicted upon on it. There has been a continuous stream of endless mind chatter and not much room for anything else, so I surrender. Surrender to the idea of this cold virus, which has slowed me down, is actually giving me some space to heal and acknowledge the truth about situations that I have allowed to control me.

So, although it seems as if I sit here doing nothing – I am actually doing more than before.

All my crazy ideas will still be there in the morning. It’s all ok.

Leave a Reply

