Another day

All my plans have fallen by the wayside at the moment because I have another cold. I left for France with a cold and returned with one, or maybe it’s the same virus that just lay dormant, who knows? Whatever it is it’s making me feel wretched. So I am taking a bit of time out to rest and gather my thoughts.

It’s been along Winter and a damp and dreary Spring ,and with the Summer Solstice  almost upon us  we need some sunlight and a bit of warmth. It rained a lot while we were  in France. Almost every day there was heavy cloud cover obscuring the mountains. Once, it rained so heavily and got so chilly that  when the clouds finally cleared there was a light dusting of snow on even some of the lower hills. It didn’t make for an enjoyable trip and for the first time I was really pleased to come home again. Certain events while we were away have caused me to rethink a lot of things and I have decided to create a blog about our experiences in France. You can find it here or on the menu bar.

I hope to get back to doing some art work now I’m home. Lot’s of ideas but as always, it’s the doing rather than just thinking about it that is the most powerful.

Leave a Reply

