In Transit

I am now making plans to go to France having just got back from a whirlwind trip to the Netherlands I am off again. I rather like being in transit; always on the move but never settling for long. I thought about this on my last journey as we headed through Belgium, I always seem to be just passing through this country en route for somewhere, usually Germany but only once have I ever stayed there. My next transit country will be Spain as I will getting off the ferry in Bilbao and once again just passing through on the way to SW France. It’s not that I don’t want to stay there, it’s just the time and lack of money that prevents it but I’m not complaining I feel very fortunate to be able to travel and am grateful for the opportunity to do so.

However, today I am slightly weary with a developing cold, there is a scratchy feeling in my throat which is only soothed by lots of warm drinks so I have to take care, annoying really because I escaped having a cold all winter and now..it’s my body signalling a rest time. Enough for the moment, will be in transit again very soon.

More bread is required

More bread is required

Leave a Reply

